A clipboard for SOTA

One of the challenges I have had to contend with while operating in hostile environments up on a distant summit has been logistical or organisational in nature. You know, trying to deal with various pieces of equipment, pen and notebook, wires, seating arrangements etc, all while trying to decipher morse code, taking notes and ensuring that everything works as intended.

This takes more than one set of hands to do properly.

While sitting on my chair up on The Knobby recently (VK4/SE-097) it occurred to me that the time had come to construct a simple clip board upon which I could mount my Elecraft KX1, my log sheets and anything else I might need. So I headed back down once the activation was completed and rushed straight to my workshop, where I selected some suitable pieces of timber for the job.

This is what I came up with:

sota-clipboard

2 thoughts on “A clipboard for SOTA

Leave a Reply

