Upgrading my Elecraft KX1

The time has come to upgrade my Elecraft KX1. To make this little rig even more versatile, I will be adding an in-built ATU. This comes in kit form and needs to be assembled and installed into the rig.

I will also be adding the custom paddle as it will mean I no longer need to take a separate key or paddle with me when going portable.  This too comes in kit form.

Image

 

 

One thought on “Upgrading my Elecraft KX1

  1. Pingback: Upgrading my Elecraft KX1 | vk4jaz | Hamradio |...

Leave a Reply

